The World Opinion

Your Global Perspective

CG Election Results 2024: Congress could not break BJP’s fort, BJP candidate Bhojraj Nag defeated Biresh Thakur by 1974 votes

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: BJP has got a tremendous lead in 10 out of 11 Lok Sabha seats in Chhattisgarh. At the same time, BJP candidate Bhojraj Nag has won the Kanker Lok Sabha seat. He has defeated Congress candidate Biresh Thakur. According to the counting trends, Bhojraj Nag has won by 1974 votes. After the victory, there is an atmosphere of happiness in the BJP in Kanker Lok Sabha constituency. Celebrations are being held everywhere.

In the last 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP candidate Mohan Mandavi won the Kanker Lok Sabha seat. Mohan Mandavi defeated Congress candidate Biresh Thakur by 6,914 votes.

Congress could not break BJP’s fort

BJP has been in power in Congress since 1998. Congress candidate Biresh Thakur, who tried his luck for the second time, was defeated by BJP candidate Bhojraj Nag by about 1974 votes. There was a close contest between BJP and Congress on this seat. There is an atmosphere of happiness among BJP members after the victory. After some time, the District Election Officer will hand over the certificate of victory to Bhojraj Nag. Bhojraj Nag has expressed his gratitude to the public on this big victory.