The World Opinion

Your Global Perspective

CG MORNING NEWS: BJP won 10 out of 11 Lok Sabha seats in the state, know which candidate won by how many votes, nomination process for Sarafa Association elections starts today

Raipur. BJP has won 10 out of 11 Lok Sabha seats in Chhattisgarh. Congress has won only one seat. In this Lok Sabha election, BJP candidate Brijmohan Agarwal has registered a record-breaking victory from Raipur Lok Sabha. He has defeated Congress candidate Vikas Upadhyay by 5 lakh 75 thousand 285 votes. BJP candidate Vijay Baghel from Durg has registered a big victory by 438226 votes. Congress has registered victory in Korba Lok Sabha seat. Jyotsna Mahant has defeated BJP candidate Saroj Pandey by more than 40 thousand votes.

Know where candidates won by how many votes

Raipur Lok Sabha – BJP candidate Brijmohan Agarwal won by 575285 votesDurg Lok Sabha – BJP candidate Vijay Baghel won by 438226 votesSurguja Lok Sabha – BJP candidate Chintamani Maharaj won by 64822 votesRajnandgaon Lok Sabha – BJP candidate Santosh Pandey won by 44 thousand votesBilaspur Lok Sabha – BJP candidate Tokhan Sahu won by more than one lakh votesJanjgir Champa Lok Sabha – BJP candidate Kamlesh Jangde won by 60000 votesBastar Lok Sabha – BJP candidate Mahesh Kashyap won by 55245 votesKanker Lok Sabha – BJP candidate Bhojraj Nag won by 1974 votesMahasamund Lok Sabha – BJP candidate Roopkumari Choudhary won by 1,45,456 votesRaigarh Lok Sabha – BJP candidate Radheshyam Rathiya won by 2,40,391 votesKorba Lok Sabha – Congress candidate Jyotsna Mahant won by more than 40 thousand votes

Nomination for Chhattisgarh Sarafa Association election begins today

The election of Chhattisgarh Sarafa Association will be held on June 23 at Pujari Park (Manas Bhawan) in Raipur. The nomination process will start today i.e. June 5. Nomination papers can be taken from 5 to 7 June from 12 noon to 5 pm. Also, the last date for submitting nomination papers is June 5 to 8. The list of candidates will be published after scrutiny of nomination papers on June 10. After this, the time for withdrawal of nomination papers is till 5 pm on June 11. The final list will be published on June 12 at 12 noon. After this, election symbols will also be allotted to the candidates on June 13.

Bhagwat Gyan Yagna week organized in Raipur

Under the guidance of storyteller Pt. Yugal Kishore Sharma, under the Sapta Sopan-Sapta Sankalp based Bhagwat Katha, the events of Sri Krishna’s childhood leela, Dahi loot, Govardhan worship and Maharas will take place at Humming Kotri Kachana from 5.30 pm to 9 pm.

Nature Love Program organized on World Environment Day

On the occasion of Environment Day, Shubham Shikshan Evam Kala Sansthan along with National Bengali Socio-Cultural Organization will organize various programs including poetry presentations titled ‘Prakriti Prem’, distribution of fruits and saplings at Vrindavan Hall, Civil Lines from 6 pm onwards.

Poetry award ceremony on 9 June

Under the joint aegis of ‘Sanskar Bharti’, an all India institution dedicated to art, literature and theatre, and ‘Lokaranjini’ Lok Kala Manch Raipur, a Kavi Samman Samaroh will be organized at Vrindavan Hall, Civil Lines on June 9 at 6 pm. Dr. Purushottam Chandrakar of ‘Sanskar Bharti’ said that among the national and international poets participating in the program will be Padma Shri Dr. Surendra Dubey, Mir Ali ‘Mir’, Rameshwar Vaishnav, Rameshwar Sharma, Sushil Bhole, Dr. Chitranjan Kar, Shakuntala Tarar, Dr. Seema Srivastava, Urmila Devi Urmi etc.