The World Opinion

Your Global Perspective

UP Chunav: Arrest warrant issued towards Swami Prasad Maurya, who hand over BJP

A warrant of arrest has been issued towards Swami Prasad Maurya, who resigned as a cupboard minister within the Yogi govt earlier than the Uttar Pradesh meeting elections. In fact that is an previous case, through which the MPML Court docket has issued a warrant ordering him to seem on 24 January.

Allow us to let you know that after he used to be in BSP, he had given a arguable remark. On this case, a case used to be registered towards Swami Prasad Maurya for inciting non secular sentiments seven years in the past.

UP election main points
The Election Fee introduced the meeting elections in Uttar Pradesh on 8 January. Vote casting for the 403-seat 18th Meeting will probably be held in seven levels from February 10 to March 7. The result of the elections will come on March 10. Vote casting will probably be held in UP in seven levels on February 10, February 14, February 20, February 23, February 27, March 3 and March 7.

On February 10, within the first section, 58 seats in 11 districts of western UP, 2nd section on February 14 in 55 seats in 9 districts, within the 3rd section on February 20, 59 in 16 districts. Vote casting will happen at the seats. Within the fourth section, polling will probably be hung on February 23 in 60 seats in 9 districts together with Lucknow. Within the 5th section, on February 27, 60 seats in 11 districts, within the 6th section, 57 seats in 10 districts on March 3, and the 7th and remaining levels on March 7 in 9 districts. 54 seats will probably be performed.

The time period of the seventeenth Meeting (UP Meeting) is until 15 Might. Elections to the 403 seats for the seventeenth Legislative Meeting have been held in 7 levels from 11 February to eight March 2017. In that election, BJP received 312 seats for the primary time and secured three-fourth majority within the UP Vidhansabha. The Samajwadi Celebration and Congress alliance led by means of Akhilesh Yadav may win 54 seats. Excluding this, the BSP of Mayawati, who have been Leader Minister a number of instances within the state, used to be decreased to 19 seats.

This time the direct contest is thought to be between the Samajwadi Celebration and the BJP. The BJP is contesting the elections by means of hanging ahead the faces of Yogi Adityanath and High Minister Narendra Modi.

swami prasad maurya