The World Opinion

Your Global Perspective

Pilibhit Election Result 2024: Counting of votes begins, Jitin Prasada is leading, will the lotus bloom or will BJP miss Varun Gandhi?

Pilibhit Chunav Result 2024 LIVE: All eyes are on the 80 Lok Sabha seats of Uttar Pradesh. Counting of votes has started at 8 am. At the same time, all eyes are on the results of the Pilibhit Lok Sabha seat of the state. In the initial trends, BJP’s Jitin Prasad is leading from here. On the other hand, SP candidate Bhagwatsaran Gangwar is contesting here from the Indi alliance.

Lakhimpur Kheri Lok Sabha: Will BJP win or SP-BSP will do wonders, decision today

This time BJP has fielded sitting MP Varun Gandhi and has placed its bet on UP minister Jitin Prasad. Before Varun, his mother Maneka Gandhi has represented this seat. In such a situation, it will be interesting to see whether Jitin Prasad will be able to make the lotus bloom in Pilibhit or will SP win? Apart from Amethi and Rae Bareli, Pilibhit Lok Sabha seat is also considered the stronghold of the Gandhi family. Varun Gandhi is the outgoing MP from here. Earlier, this seat was with Maneka Gandhi.

2019 mandateA total of 13 candidates were in the fray in 2019, but the main contest was between Varun Gandhi of the BJP, Hemraj Verma of the Samajwadi Party and Dr Bharat of the Janata Dal United. 6 independent candidates were also in the fray from here.

BJP candidate Varun Gandhi won this seat in the election, he got 7,04,549 votes. SP’s Hemraj Verma remained in second place with 4,48,922 votes and 9,973 voters voted NOTA.

2014 mandateIn the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Pilibhit witnessed a total voter turnout of 62.9% in which BJP’s Maneka Gandhi got more than 52% votes and won the election by a landslide. Maneka Gandhi got 52.1% votes and the Samajwadi Party candidate got 22.8% votes.

Don’t forget to follow Lalluram.Com’s WhatsApp channel.