The World Opinion

Your Global Perspective

Sanjay Seth wins from Ranchi, Yashaswini Sahay faces a crushing defeat

Ranchi: Sanjay Seth of NDA/BJP has won from Jharkhand’s hot seat Ranchi Lok Sabha seat. Sanjay Seth defeated India/Congress candidate Yashaswini Sahay by a huge margin of 120512 votes. Sanjay Seth got 664732 votes and Yashaswini Sahay got 544220 votes. Sanjay Seth won the Lok Sabha election from Ranchi for the second consecutive time.

PM Modi also did a road show for Sanjay Seth in Ranchi, while Amit Shah did a road show in Chutia. In the 2019 elections, Sanjay Seth defeated Subodh Kant Sahay by more than 3 lakh votes.